PartnerEvents.jpg

Partner Events

The Fresno Art Museum partners with a number of organizations who may hold their events at the Museum, collaborate with the Museum on events, or hold events nearby. This page shows the upcoming partner events. 


 

In FAM's Bonner Auditorium
StageWorks Fresno presents:

book-of-will.jpg

By Lauren Gunderson

Running Time:  2 hours and 15 minutes including one intermission
Rated PG for language

September 6 - 22
Friday, September 6 @ 7:30
Saturday, September 7 @ 7:30
Sunday, September 8 @ 2:00
Friday, September 13 @ 7:30 *POST SHOW CABARET AT 10:00 P.M.
Saturday, September 14 at 2:00 & 7:30
Sunday, September 15 at 2:00
Thursday, September 19 @ 7:30
Friday, September 20 @ 7:30
Saturday, September 21 @ 7:30
Sunday, September 22 @ 2:00
 
1619-1623. London and Stratford-upon-Avon, England. Will Shakespeare is dead, and his legacy depends on a circle of devoted writers, actors, and friends. When a fishy Hamlet plays fast and loose nearby, the cohorts scramble to keep the Bard’s true words from fading into obscurity. The solution? A definitive collection of his plays. But to print it, they must overcome a ruthless publisher, an inebriated poet, and their own ticking mortality. Playwright Lauren Gunderson unfurls her trademark humor and smarts in this love letter to theatre’s timeless superstar.

-A Fresno Premiere!
 
 
Seating is limited. Please note that tickets are not available at the Fresno Art Museum. They may be available at the door if performance is not sold out.

Play Reading Series at the Fresno Art Museum

brought to you by StageWorks Fresno 

Stage_Works_logo.jpg

Page to Stage New Play Reading Series schedule for 2020 not yet available.

For more details go to http://www.stageworksfresno.com/